Columbus State University Print Logo

Modern and Classical Languages

Modern and Classical Languages

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Vivian Bonamy

Dr. Joelle Bonamy

Position: Assistant Professor/ Chairperson
Office: Faculty Office Building 215
Phone: 706-507-8496
E-mail: bonamy_vivian@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Alyce Cook

Position: Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: Faculty Office Building 216
Phone: 706-507-8453
E-mail: cook_alyce@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Bobby Nixon

Dr. Bobby Nixon

Position: Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Faculty Office Building 219
Phone: 706-507-8458
E-mail: nixon_bobby@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Claudine Chadeyras

Dr. Claudine Chadeyras

Position: Lecturer of French
Office: Faculty Office Building 214
Phone: 706-507-8452
E-mail: chadeyras_claudine@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Sheryl Bernardo-Hinesley

Dr. Sheryl Bernardo-Hinesley

Position: Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Faculty Office Building 217
Phone: 706-507-8457
E-mail: bernardohinesley_sheryl@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Eduardo Leon

Mr. Eduardo Leon

Position: Senior Lecturer of Spanish
Endowed Title: Coordinator for the Translation and Interpreting Certificate
Office: Faculty Office Building 218
Phone: 706-507-8462
E-mail: leon_eduardo@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Sonia Rivera

Ms. Sonia Rivera

Position: Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Faculty Office Building 220
Phone: 706-507-8461
E-mail: rivera_sonia@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Russell Eno

Mr. Russell Eno

Position: Part-Time Lecturer of German
Office: Faculty Office Building 225
Phone: 706-507-8450
E-mail: eno_russell@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Marina Garcia Rodriguez

Ms. Marina Garcia Rodriguez

Position: Part-Time Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Faculty Office Building 205
Phone: 706-507-8455
E-mail: garciarodriguez_marina@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Brandon Herrick

Mr. Brandon Herrick

Position: Part-Time Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Faculty Office Building 206
Phone: 706-507-8454
E-mail: herrick_brandon1@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Oula Majzoub-Weaver

Mrs. Oula Majzoub-Weaver

Position: Part-Time Lecturer of Arabic
Office: Schuster Center 301
Phone: 706-507-8740
E-mail: majzoub_oula@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Jessica Mccullars

Ms. Jessica Mccullars

Position: Part -Time Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Faculty Office Building 205
Phone: 706-507-8455
E-mail: mccullars_jessica@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Elizabeth Naranjo-Hayes

Ms. Elizabeth Naranjo-Hayes

Position: Part-Time Lecturer of Spanish
Endowed Title: CHispA & GOIZUETA Scholarship Faculty Advisor
Office: Faculty Office Building 205
Phone: 706-507-8455
E-mail: naranjohayes_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Peter Parisi

Mr. Peter Parisi

Position: Part-Time Lecturer of Latin
Office: Faculty Office Building 225
Phone: 706-507-8450
E-mail: parisi_peter@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Diana Rodriguez

Ms. Diana Rodriguez

Position: Part-Time Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Faculty Office Building 202
Phone: 706-507-8450
E-mail: rodriguez_diana@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Yamaira Sierra-Sastre

Ms. Yamaira Sierra-Sastre

Position: Part-Time Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Faculty Office Building 202
Phone: 706-507-8451
E-mail: sierrasastre_yamaira@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Kazue Schmitz

Mrs. Kazue Schmitz

Position: Part-Time Lecturer of Japanese
Office: Faculty Office Building 206
Phone: 706-507-8454
E-mail: schmitz_kazue@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Janet Jamieson

Ms. Janet Jamieson

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Faculty Office Building 222
Phone: 706-507-8450
E-mail: jamieson_janet@columbusstate.edu